Munich Security Conference 2018

Munich Security Conference 2018, 17 February 2018, 08:30 pm
Ewald von Kleist Award Ceremony
Ewald von Kleist Award Ceremony at the 54th edition of the Munich Security Conference. Introductory remarks by Ilse Aigner (Deputy Minister-President and Minister of State for Economic Affairs and Media, Energy and Technology, Free State of Bavaria), Benjamin Netanyahu (Prime Minister, State of Israel), and Wolfgang Ischinger (Ambassador, Chairman of the Munich Security Conference). Laudatory remarks by Joseph R. Biden Jr. (Former Vice President of the United States of America; Chairman, Penn Biden Center for Diplomacy and Global Engagement). Laureate: John McCain (Senator, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Armed Services, United States of America); Cindy McCain accepted the Ewald Von Kleist Award on John McCain’s behalf.