Munich Security Conference 2019

Munich Security Conference 2019, 15. Februar 2019, 19:15
John McCain Award Ceremony
Welcome remarks by Ilse Aigner (President, Landtag of Bavaria, Free State of Bavaria), Markus Söder (Minister President, Free State of Bavaria), Wolfgang Ischinger (Ambassador, Chairman of the Munich Security Conference), and Richard Grenell (Ambassador of the United States of America to the Federal Republic of Germany). Followed by statements by Cindy McCain (Chairwoman of the Board, McCain Institute for International Leadership), Michael Richard Pence (Vice President, United States of America), Ursula von der Leyen (Federal Minister of Defence, Federal Republic of Germany). Followed by announcement of the awardee(s) by Eugénia da Conceição-Heldt (Dean of the School of Governance, Technical University of Munich).